• facebook
  • myspace
  • reddit
  • stumble
  • twitter
  • rss
  • bookmark
  • email

Please welcome new members here and if you have not introduced yourself yet, take a minute to let people know a little bit about yourself.

New in Sonoma ca

Postby gavinpierce » Wed Jun 08, 2011 12:40 pm

gavinpierce

Climate Zone: 9b
I recently moved to Sonoma California and just getting started on my orchard/plantings. I relocated a few months ago from Monterey where I had started a small orchard that was just starting to produce. So, i'm a rookie and really have only been at it for a couple of years. The property I have relocated to is on 3 acres and has plenty of existing pears, figs, grapes, walnuts, almonds and a few I cant identify. It was a rental for a long time and the existing tree's have basically been ignored, but seem to be thriving,