• facebook
  • myspace
  • reddit
  • stumble
  • twitter
  • rss
  • bookmark
  • email

Please welcome new members here and if you have not introduced yourself yet, take a minute to let people know a little bit about yourself.

Newbie from Orange County

Postby mrreddy » Sun Apr 08, 2012 10:10 pm

mrreddy

Climate Zone: Sunset zone 22
hi guys,

A newbie and a novice at bakyard gardening here (we just bought a house). Also, I just stumbled upon this website when trying to search for a location to buy curry leaves plant anywhere in southern calif.

I liked the primary intention of the postings in this forum and would love the opportunity to learn from others.

Re: Newbie from Orange County

Postby RodneyS » Mon Apr 09, 2012 3:17 am

RodneyS
Cloudforest Guru

Climate Zone: USDA Zone 11a
Hello. You've stumbled upon the right place. There's plenty of information to sift through. I was a newbie myself not too long ago.

Postby nullzero » Mon Apr 09, 2012 9:31 am

nullzero
Cloudforest Expert

Climate Zone: Sunset Zone 21
Welcome mrreddy to the forums. Your in a great growing area, I grow a lot of sub tropicals in south Orange County.

Postby mrreddy » Mon Apr 09, 2012 9:58 am

mrreddy

Thank you RodneyS and nullzero for the warm welcome!

Can I take the liberty to ask you a question? I am looking to get a couple of curry leaves plant. Could you point me to the right place? I know many people say Cerritos (and I even spotted some a while back), but I don't see them when I need most.

Are they potentially available in any local nurseries?

We are trying to plant drumstick tree (Moringa Oleifera) using seeds. May be I will also be looking out for some drumstick plants as well.

Appreciate your help on this.

Postby Axel » Mon Apr 09, 2012 10:02 am

Axel
Site Admin

Climate Zone: 12b/H2 & 10b/S23
Exotica carries them, they are in Vista.
Tropical gardening in both Kaua'i windward Sunset H2/USDA 12b and Fallbrook Sunset 23/USDA 10b.

Postby nullzero » Mon Apr 09, 2012 10:06 am